# Tags
ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Overview and Teams

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Overview and Teams

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 USA and West Indies will host the world cup. ICC announced it in 2021. Top eight teams directly qualified for ICC T20 World Cup 2024. West Indies and United States directly qualified for upcoming t20 world cup 2024 due to co-hosting.

Previous ICC T20 World Cup final played between England and Pakistan the champion is England, semifinal between India and New Zealand, other teams that are directly qualify for next edition Australia, Sri Lanka, South Africa and the Netherlands. Afghanistan and Bangladesh, the next two best ranked teams in ICC Men’s T20I rankings.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Details

Guiding Form          ICC (International Cricket Council)
Tournament nameT20 World Cup
Total teams will participate20 teams
Total matches55 matches
Over performed by every team20 overs
ICC T20 World Cup 2024 ScheduleTo be announced
The team takes part in the qualifying Round8 teams
The match will start on4 June, 2024
The previous match will be played on30 June, 2024
T20 Edition9th Edition
Venue of matchWest Indies and USA
Official internet sitehttps://www.icc-cricket.com/

ICC T20 World Cup Team List 2024

  1. Pakistan
  2. India
  3. England
  4. Australia
  5. New Zealand
  6. South Africa
  7. West Indies
  8. Sri Lanka
  9. Netherlands
  10. Afghanistan
  11. Bangladesh
  12. Ireland
  13. Canada
  14. United States of America
  15. Namibia
  16. Scotland
  17. Oman
  18. Uganda
  19. Papua New Guinea
  20. Nepal

Cricket World Cup 2024 Group Stage

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
IndiaEnglandNew ZealandBangladesh
PakistanAustraliaSouth AfricaUganda
IrelandNamibiaWest IndiesNetherlands
CanadaScotlandSri LankaPapua New Guinea
United States of AmericaOmanAfghanistanNepal


In conclusion, the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is set to be hosted by the United States of America and the West Indies. This edition marks the 9th iteration of the tournament, with 20 teams participating in a total of 55 matches. The tournament is scheduled to begin on June 4, 2024, and conclude on June 30, 2024. The top eight teams have directly qualified for the tournament, with West Indies and the United States gaining automatic qualification as hosts. Defending champions England will be joined by Pakistan, India, New Zealand, Australia, Sri Lanka, South Africa, and the Netherlands in the main draw.

Additionally, Afghanistan and Bangladesh have secured their spots as the next two best-ranked teams in the ICC Men’s T20I rankings. The participating teams have been divided into four groups: Group A, Group B, Group C, and Group D, each comprising five teams. The group stage promises exciting matchups as teams vie for a spot in the knockout rounds. Fans can anticipate thrilling cricket action as the world’s best teams compete for T20 glory in the vibrant settings of the USA and the West Indies.

Some Teams and pictures

Pakistan Cricket Team

Indian Cricket Team

England Cricket Team

Australia Cricket Team

New Zealand Cricket Team

South Africa Cricket Team

West Indies Cricket Team

Sri Lanka Cricket Team

Netherlands Cricket Team

Afghanistan Cricket Team

Bangladesh Cricket Team

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Overview and Teams

10 Benefits of Walking for Body and

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *